In Conversation With CJ Bolland

US midierror meets the acclaimed Techno producer      05/05/21

For the next episode of 'the midierror meets...' podcast series, he's talks to CJ Bolland - an instrumental Techno producer and remixer known for some of the biggest underground dance tracks ever released. They discuss his musical journey, influences and working at R&S's 'Techno Island' studios in the 90s with the likes of Jeff Mills, Juan Atkins, Dave Clarke and Aphex Twin.

He also discusses his fear of flying, favored studio gear and dealing with performance anxiety. It's the first of 4 episodes out this month from midierror, with Plugin Guru and our own Dave Spiers also on the way.

The episode goes live Friday 7th May at 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET / 14:00 EST / 10:00 PST

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/2PLRUyp7TmXz2vgNxMGRdr
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/midi-error/mm33
Apple: https://t.co/oHe5dDc3iN?amp=1

 

About the author [midierror]: midierror makes nifty Max For Live devices, innovative music hardware, award winning sample packs and hosts a podcast speaking to people in the music world.



More News: Like This
Even more news...


 


More Videos

Featured Video
Sonic LAB: Oberheim OB-X8 Analogue Poly Review Sonic LAB: Oberheim OB-X8 Analogue Poly Review 

The legacy returns


Featured Video
Interview: Anthony Rother Interview: Anthony Rother 

On playing live, his evolving studio setup, and creative dream states


Knobcon 22:  Tidbit Audio Passive Modular Utillities Knobcon 22: Tidbit Audio Passive Modular Utillities 

Nifty inline doo dahs


Podcast: Sonic TALK 728 - MODX+ Komplete 14 Podcast: Sonic TALK 728 - MODX+ Komplete 14 

And more


Sonic Preview: Hello Oberheim OB-X8 Sonic Preview: Hello Oberheim OB-X8 

Its here, questions?


GForce Software Release Oberheim SEM For Tom's Birthday GForce Software Release Oberheim SEM For Tom's Birthday 

Single voice, old school in collaboration with Oberheim


Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com