Electro-Harmonic Introduces Tri Parallel Mixer

Three separate FX loops in one box for effects creation and sound layering      03/07/19

EHX says that their new Tri Parallel Mixer is a powerful effects creation and mixing hub. Three separate FX loops with flexible controls allow for multiple configurations, as follows:

  • Run up to three FX Loops in parallel and create sounds that are not possible by connecting effects in series.
  • Switch seamlessly between FX Loops in XOR mode
  • Send one instrument out to three separate amplifiers
  • Mix three instruments into a single output.


A spokesperson told us, “The Tri Parallel Mixer is surprisingly compact considering the level of functionality it provides, while its intuitive controls and I/O make it easy to operate. It features three independent, parallel effects loops that can be used to mix effects in a way not possible when connecting effects in series. You can layer synth sounds with distorted guitar and clean psychedelic modulation or blend 3 different drive tones for a faux multi-tracked wall of sound. The TPM can also be used as a switcher in XOR mode where only one loop can be on at a time. Great for creating drastic tonal shifts and manage tones. You can also use each loops ins or outs to split one instrument into three amps or mix three instruments down to one output. It’s a very powerful utility.”

The Tri Parallel Mixer comes with an EHX 9.6DC power supply.

Pricing and Availability:
The Tri Parallel Mixer is shipping now. It carries a US street price of $138.70

More information:



Electro Harmonix Social

Even more news...


More Videos

Sonic LAB: Arturia MicroFreak V4 Firmware Sonic LAB: Arturia MicroFreak V4 Firmware 

User wavetables

Friday Fun: Vector Synth Jam Friday Fun: Vector Synth Jam 

With internal FX

Get Creative With Limitations Get Creative With Limitations 

Music making challenges to focus the mind

Friday Fun: Waldorf Iridium And Soma Cosmos Friday Fun: Waldorf Iridium And Soma Cosmos 

With new looping firmware for Cosmos

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com