Kickstart A Polyphonic Desktop Synth

US Artium Instruments launches Kickstarter Campaign for The Swarm      27/03/24

Artium Instruments has introduced its debut offering, The Swarm, a polyphonic desktop synthesizer. The Swarm features 8 notes of polyphony, a SuperSaw oscillator, curated onboard effects, and a full-featured arpeggiator. The company says that its 4 onboard effects complement the synth core, with the added ability to process external audio sources via the input jacks on the back.

Key features include:

  • 8-note polyphony
  • Versatile Monophonic Arpeggiator
  • USB MIDI Host Compatibility (Powered)
  • Detunable SuperSaw Oscillator
  • Onboard effects including Freeze, Delay, Chorus, and Reverb.

A spokesperson told us, "As a brand, Artium is committed to creating handcrafted synthesizers with aesthetic appeal, exceptional sound quality, intentional design, and knob-for-knob functionality. We aim to inspire musicians with synthesizers made with love and designed with character."

Pricing and Availability:
The Kickstarter Campaign for The Swarm has just launched, offering early bird pricing at $359 USD and $379 USD for the remainder of the campaign.

More information:






Want Our Newsletter?


And more

Play V-collection sounds in standalone

New developments for Waldorf's M 

Waldorf's hybrid synth has quite the development story

Moog At The Super Bowl 

The Avila Brothers talk about their journey to the recent Super Bowl Halftime Show

How Influential Were The Yellow Magic Orchestra? 

Overview of boundary-pushing electronic group

Aodyo Loom

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on