OrbHits: FREE Sounds From The E-MU Orbit

US Paid for Plus version also available      28/02/24

The E-MU selection of rack mounted gear are the holy grail of hardware ROMplers - and here we have a free offering of sounds inspired by the E-MU Orbit, available from MeatBeats. This free collection comes with 170 retro hits, stabs, pads and bass sampled from the classic 90s yellow hardware rack unit - with 40 Bass, 60 Chords, 20 Hits, 30 Pads, 15 SFX and 5 Vocals. A paid for version is also available with added 32-note polyphony, looped samples (where possible) and 40 bonus MIX presets. 

Check out the demos above and below:

More at MeatBeats Gumroad store: https://meatbeats.gumroad.com/


About the author [midierror]: midierror makes nifty Max For Live devices, innovative music hardware, award winning sample packs and hosts a podcast speaking to people in the music world.

More News: Like This
Even more news...


Want Our Newsletter?


5 Firmware Updates that Totally Changed the Game 

Revisions that turned synths into brand new machines

How Influential Were The Yellow Magic Orchestra? 

Overview of boundary-pushing electronic group

Moog At The Super Bowl 

The Avila Brothers talk about their journey to the recent Super Bowl Halftime Show

6 Instruments Fatally Flawed at Release 

These synths took a little time to reach their potential

The Magic of 1980's Pinball Soundtracks 

Suzanne Ciani's captivating sci-fi soundscape

Aodyo Loom

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com