@0: New Ambient Compilation From Coldcut

Old & new artists feature with 50% of profits to charity      12/10/21

@0: New Ambient Compilation From Coldcut

Coldcut have announced a new ambient compilation to be released on NinjaTune imprint Ahead Of Our Time records. It comprises music by masters of the genre, old and new, with 50% of net profits going to CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably), Mind, and Black Minds Matter.

Coldcut's Matt Black said: "'@0' refers to that liminal state experienced many times where my mental and emotional stability was not solid and it felt like teetering on a zero axis about to fall into depression, or more rarely, mania. I found that ambient music, by making no psychic demands, often opened some space and with its soft fascination, subtly raised the energy, helping to avoid that downward spiral and navigate slowly up and out. @0 is a balance point."

01 Ryuichi Sakamoto: "Aqua (from Playing Piano for the Isolated)"
02 Double Cushion: "For Ignatz Karmelito"
03 Julianna Barwick: "Star Ray"
04 ANNA: "Another Dream"
05 Obay Alsharani: "Dream Within a Dream"
06 Daniel Pemberton / FSOL: "Behind the Eyes"
07 NDiPA X Flex Machina: "Bandra Tanpura" [ft. Sandeep Mishra]
08 ill-esha: "Sonata of Solitude"
09 Specimens: "Concrète Dreams"
10 Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith: "Mt Baker"
11 Skee Mask: "CG Drip"
12 Helena Hauff: "Thalassa"
13 Rovo / System 7: "Unseen Onsen (Translucent Mix)"
14 Coldcut: "The Fire Burns Out"
15 Sigur Rós: "Rembihnútur (Liminal re-work by Paul Corley)"
16 Imogen Heap: "The Happy Song (Coldcut Remix)"
17 Ned Scott (The Egg): "Patchwork"
18 Noodreem: "The Healing Light of Sound"
19 Suzanne Ciani: "Morning Spring"
20 James Heather: "And She Came Home (Strings Version)"
21 Nailah Hunter: "Sadko"
22 David Wenngren: "Pianoise"
23 A Winged Victory for the Sullen: "Beethoven 250"
24 Steve Roach: "The Drift Home"
25 Laraaji: "llusion of Time"
26 Yak Herder: "Otaku Reverse"
27 Mira Calix: "danaïdes"
28 FRKTL: "Rhododendron Forest Rescue"
29 Irresistible Force X Coldcut: "Autumn Leaves Return"
30 Coldcut X Mixmaster Morris: "@0 Mix"


It's released on the 19th of November, preceded by EPs of paired tracks. More info: https://coldcut.lnk.to/AT0AF?fbclid=IwAR3qftKH5yaMOiJem_j4vI7fw1csJMjy_uVJUykzta_P8JRJO9CZjG3rT4E

About the author [midierror]: midierror makes nifty Max For Live devices, innovative music hardware, award winning sample packs and hosts a podcast speaking to people in the music world.

More News: Like This
Even more news...


More Videos

Friday Fun: Dreadboxes - Synth Jam Friday Fun: Dreadboxes - Synth Jam 

Typhon, Erebus and Nyx

Podcast: Sonic TALK - Bashed Out At 3AM Podcast: Sonic TALK - Bashed Out At 3AM 

Samplab, Techmoan, Soundiron Piano, Reeses Puffs

Advanced Reaper Scripting With Smart Knobs 2 Advanced Reaper Scripting With Smart Knobs 2 

Blows the DAW wide open

Alternative Controllers Alternative Controllers 

Music making devices that defy convention

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com