Geosynths Sequential Prophet 5 +10 Sounds With Added Plug-in Power

US 80 Sounds with complimentary VST FX presets      05/06/21

GeoSynths have just released a bank of 80 new sounds for the  re-released Sequential Prophet 5 and Prophet 10, available now priced at $45.

Now, many of you may be aware that the new Prophet re-releases do not have any on board FX so Jamie has also created insert FX presets for use in the DAW - running a live input into a channel and processing via a couple of free plug-ins - namely the Arturia JUN-6 ( which was free) and the Valhalla Supermassive (currently free). Each of the 8 presets has accompanying presets for both plug-ins, so you can dial up the exact sounds Jamie has demoed in the series of videos covering all the patches - you can watch the rest of them here:


GEOSynths Social

Even more news...


Want Our Newsletter?


Play V-collection sounds in standalone

Computer Music Chronicles, The 80's: Acorn Music 500 Synthesizer 

Older Music Machines & the People Who Still Use Them

Akai's MPC 37 Looks Like Just the Thing 

If you want a compact sampling workstation

Is the Korg Drumlogue worth it in 2024? 

Developments for Korg's instrument have been slow but promising.

How Influential Were The Yellow Magic Orchestra? 

Overview of boundary-pushing electronic group

Supercharged mono synth as plug-in

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on