New Baltica Free Sound Set For Modal Cobalt 8

US 100 patches from Soundsauca      16/03/21

Modal have released a new sound set  for the Cobalt 8 called Baltica - comprising 100 new free patches created by Soundsauca.The sounds focus on new and familiar sound textures for modern music creators.

"Having experienced the wonderful ARGON8 by making the Daydrifta sound set, I was eager to explore what the COBALT8 would deliver" says Michael Otton, owner of Soundsauca and continues: "I wasn't disappointed. With its extended virtual-analogue architecture and new filters, COBALT8 delivered plenty of punch and attitude, whilst still offering that beautiful and transparent "Modal" sound. I hope 'Baltica' is a real inspiration for every COBALT8 user!"

Patches can be installed with the MODAL app that comes for all Modal synths for iOS, Android and desktop.

You can download them here:

For our take on the Cobalt 8 see our review below:



Modal Electronics Social

Even more news...


Want Our Newsletter?


Featured Video

Brand new super-synth from UDO

Featured Video

Virtual knobs and jacks controlling over 160 virtual modules

Featured Video

Now ready for preorder

Featured Video

The sampler pedal that listens and moves with you

Featured Video

The Mantis has arrived

Featured Video

Bi-timbral noise-based soft synth with a wide range of possibilities

SUPERBOOTH 2024: Embodme Erae 2 Multi-Touch Surface 

Now ready for preorder

The Magic of 1980's Pinball Soundtracks 

Suzanne Ciani's captivating sci-fi soundscape

SUPERBOOTH 2024: UDO - Super 8 Polysynth 

Brand new super-synth from UDO

Is the Korg Drumlogue worth it in 2024? 

Developments for Korg's instrument have been slow but promising.

3 Home Keyboards that are Actually AWESOME Synths! 

Not somewhere you usually look...

New edition - adds the EX software for you

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on