BandLab's Albums Platform Gives 100% To Artists

No fees either      03/07/20

BandLab's Albums Platform Gives 100% To Artists

As Bandlab continue to grow the users for their free DAW platform to more than 20 million(!?), the services they offer also continue to increase.
They've now announced BandLab Albums, a service which allows the artist to upload tracks and sell them for whatever they like (including free). But the real kicker is that thy don't take a cut, that's right, 100% of the sales goes to the artist.

Release as many singles, EPs and albums as you like, and keep ALL of your earnings! No commissions, no fees and no hidden T&Cs.

We've had a look around and can't see any obvious downsides. Your material can be released as free, or tip based - in that there doesn't appear to be a minimum price, buyers can pay what they want. 

Its also possible to upload supporting files, to give a little extra content to your buyers, BandLab say that they may include sharing actual BandLab Daw projects too - I guess for remixing and whatnot.

Whats in it for them? Good question, a user base of that size is not to be underestimated, and the BandLab empire is not limited to software, they also own a number of hardware brands too, so I guess they can sell you their stuff right?

Currently in beta for the web with the app (iOS/Android) coming soon.

Details can be found at:


  • Albums can be published by signing up to BandLab, and uploading tracks via web (Chrome web browser recommended). 
  • BandLab supports music file formats wav, mp3, m4a, ogg, and aac for uploading. 
  • Up to 50 songs can be uploaded as an album 
  • Up to 10 files (10MB each) can be uploaded as bonus materials for fans to download once they purchase an album. Most image and video formats are supported. 
  • Listeners can listen or download Albums via web at, or via the BandLab app for iOS or Android
  • Downloads are delivered as M4As (96Kbps, 44.1 kHz)


More From: BANDLAB
Even more news...


More Videos

Podcast: Sonic TALK - Bashed Out At 3AM Podcast: Sonic TALK - Bashed Out At 3AM 

Samplab, Techmoan, Soundiron Piano, Reeses Puffs

ASM Introduces Affordable Hydrasynth Explorer ASM Introduces Affordable Hydrasynth Explorer 

Full Hydrasynth engine, smaller package

Sonic Album Interview: Jem Godfrey Track -  Wreckers Sonic Album Interview: Jem Godfrey Track - Wreckers 

Made entirely on the Prophet X

Sonic LAB: Erica Synths LXR-02 Drum Machine Sonic LAB: Erica Synths LXR-02 Drum Machine 

6 voices, plenty to fiddle with

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on