Moog Foundation Announces Board of Advisors

40 creative leaders from education, music, and music technology      09/06/20

Moog Foundation Announces Board of Advisors

The Bob Moog Foundation has announced its newly formed Board of Advisors. They say that the group of 40 leaders, who hail from diverse backgrounds including education, music, and music technology, will serve the Foundation with their varied and exceptional expertise and experience, helping to advance the educational, historical preservation, and museum projects of the organization.

The Bob Moog Foundation Board of Advisors is comprised of: Rick Allen (Sound Designer), Craig Anderton (President, MIDI Manufacturers Association), Athan Billias (Treasurer/Board of Directors, The MIDI Manufacturers Association, Marketing Technology Strategy Manager, Yamaha Corporation of America), Dawn Birr (Manager, Channel Development, Pro Audio, Sennheiser), Michael Boddicker (Musician, Producer, Founder, Synthplex), Joe Castronovo (President, KORG USA, Inc.), Tommy Coster, Jr., Michelle Darling (Assistant Chair, Electronic Production and Design, Berklee College of Music), Larry Dunn (Musician, Producer, former Keyboardist for Earth Wind and Fire, Mark Ethier (CEO and Co-founder, Izotope) Stephen Fortner (Senior Editor and Associate Publisher, MUSIC PLAYER NETWORK, Proprietor, Fortner Media, Former Editor-in-Chief, KEYBOARD Magazine), Peter Gorges (Co-Founder, UJAM Instruments), Dave Gross (Helldog Music), Daniel Haver (CEO and Co-Founder of Native Instruments), Bonnie Hayes (Chair of Songwriting, Berklee College of Music), Morris Hayes (Musician), Greg Hockman (COO, GLS CREATIVE GROUP), Hiro Iida (Head Electronic Music Designer / Strange Cranium Productions) , Gigi Johnson (President, Maremel Institute; Faculty, UCLA Herb Alpert School of Music; President, Rethink Next), Sandra Jordan (Principal, Sandra Kilpatrick Jordan Consulting), Gary Kerzner (Managing Director, IK Multimedia US), Tawnia Knox (8Dio Productions, Co-Creator, MUSE), Mike Martin (Casio America, Inc), Dominic Milano (Principal at DM&C), Ernst Nathorst-Boos (Founder and former CEO Reason Studios/Propellerhead), Erik Norlander (Artist), Eric Persing (Founder/President of Spectrasonics), Steve Porcaro (Musician), Francis Preve (Principal, Symplesound / Special Advisor: Music Technology, SXSW), Heather Rafter (Attorney), Gino Robair (Former Editor-in-Chief of Electronic Musician and Keyboard magazines), Jeff Rona (Composer), David Rosenthal (Musical Director and Keyboardist for Billy Joel), Dave Rossum (Chief Wizard at Rossum Electro-Music), Jordan Rudess (Artist), Marcus Ryle (Founder & Chief Strategist of WRiiG), Mary Simoni (Dean, School of the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences at Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute), CJ Vanston (GRAMMY nominated producer, film composer, keyboardist and songwriter), Lee Whitmore (Executive Director, GRAMMY Music Coalition), and Geary Yelton (Editor, Synth and Software).

President of the Board, David Mash, told us, "This incredible group of accomplished creative leaders have all agreed to help the Foundation promote and carry on the legacy of Dr. Robert A. Moog. We look forward to their input, assistance, and creative ideas as we move forward. We couldn't be more excited or grateful for their engagement and support of our mission."

More information:


Even more news...


More Videos

Featured Video
Presonus Studio One V5 - In Depth Look 

Lots of deep info at 6pm UK - Join us!

Podcast: Sonic TALK 633 - The Chaotic Leg 

Friktion strings, iZotope RX-8, Pendulate, Jupiter 6, FSS MTX8

Friday Fun: Roland MC-707, Dreadbox Typhon Synth Jam 

Its Friday, why not?

Sonic LAB: Soma Pulsar-23 Drum Machine 

Another warped instrument from Vlad