Soundiron Releases Hyperion Strings Elements

US Symphonic string library with 8 violins, 6 violas, 5 cellos and 4 basses      09/07/19

Soundiron has released Hyperion Strings Elements, which they say is the next stage in their evolving orchestral string series. This is the story in their own words…

Hyperion Strings Elements leaps forward from our Micro edition with a whole new suite of articulation types, mapping and control options and brilliant true legato. Our modular UI makes it easy to jump in and start scoring, but the control options and feature depth make this a precision scoring tool designed to save you time and help bring your musical visions to life. It's also Made for the free Kontakt 6 Player & NKS by Native Instruments, so anyone can use it.

The 8 Violins, 6 Violas, 5 Cellos and 4 Basses each come equipped with sustains with glissando and fingered polyphonic true legato styles, with automatic speed-sensing that fluidly adapts to how you play. The sustains let you smoothly blend between piano, mezzo-forte and forte (+ mezzo-piano for violins) and between classic vibrato and clean non-vibrato styles. Short notes include 8th staccatos, short staccatos, spiccatos, pizzicatos - each with multiple dynamics, loose and tight stroke variants and 4x round-robin. We also include Bartok pizzicatos and col legno bow taps with 4x rr and loose/tight variants for a little extra percussive fun. We make it easy to sculpt your dynamics with seamless CC, key-switch and velocity control, or you can focus on sculpting with individual dynamic layers for finer detail work. We've also included a wide selection of Expressions. These dramatic crescendos, decrescendos, sforzandos and swells come in a range of styles, dynamics and lengths that can be time-stretched and synced to your host tempo, with natural auto-release.

The library includes the full ensemble master preset and the four section master and section true legato presets. The master preset brings the expanded core articulations together as a potent stand-alone system. If you need more control and a larger articulation list for each section, the section masters give you more content and total control. The Space panel lets you position your sections and place them in over 100 real-world and fantasy environments. The Ensemble panel lets you mix, balance and adjust ranges. The Effects let you shape tone and character. Play Assist lets you choose from dozens of scales, edit them and assign them to key-switch activators. The arpeggio system is a 32-step sequencer that can cycle single notes or chords with tons of useful and intuitive control features.

We built Hyperion Strings Elements over a period of 4 years with an almost ludicrously meticulous and uncompromising devotion to quality and purpose. We set out to strike the ideal balance between creative flexibility, advanced utility, acoustic purity and natural realism. It's nearly 10 GB with over 20,000 NCW compressed stereo samples. We could go on forever, but this library is loaded. That's why this next sentence is important.

We think this is truly a symphonic string library built for everyone, so we're pricing it that way. Owners of Hyperion Strings Micro can also apply their original purchase price when they upgrade to Elements.
Pricing and Availability:
Hyperion Strings Elements is available now for a special intro sale price of only $79.00 (It goes to $99 after August 5th).

More information:



< More From: SOUNDIRON
Even more news...


Get Our Newsletter


Aodyo Loom

Inside Superbooth 2024 

Behind The Scenes with Sonicstate

5 Minutes With - Wavesequencer Hyperion 

Modular soft-synth

Competition: WIN FabFilter Bundles & Plug-ins! 

Prizes worth over €1100! Enter now

Sampler Composer

5 MORE Firmware Updates that Totally Changed the Game 

Part 2 on revisions that made synths into brand new machines