Status Update On Overbridge

Elektron lets us know how things are progressing on integrating more instruments with DAWs      21/05/18

If you were wondering how the next version of Elektron’s Overbridge is coming along, the company has just released this statement…
The development of Overbridge continues. Many of you have already enjoyed the sound-editing and multitrack recording capabilities made possible by an Elektron machine hooked up to a computer with Overbridge installed, and we know a lot of you are eagerly awaiting the next version of Overbridge, with support for Digitakt, Digitone, and the Analog MKII's.

Overbridge is in many ways the most complex project we have ever undertaken, and it has admittedly been difficult to accurately predict the time and resources required to reach the high standards both you and we expect from an Elektron product. We are not quite there yet.

That being said, our small but dedicated team of engineers are working fervently, and we can only kindly ask for your continued patience. Rest assured, releasing Overbridge is our highest priority.

A few highlights of what to expect:

  • New reworked and unified graphics design with increased contrast and usability
  • New standalone editor, enabling DAW-less operation
  • Improved plugin compatibility for several DAWs
  • Enhanced performance using our new multi-process architecture
  • Lower latency ‡
  • Faster Total Recall and Automation ‡
  • Configuration-less USB audio streaming of all available channels simultaneously at maximum quality ‡

‡ Only for high-speed USB products (currently Analog Heat, Digitakt, Digitone, Analog Four MKII, and Analog Rytm MKII).

We're as eager to get our hands on Overbridge as you are. Most of us are musicians, too. In the meantime, keep making awesome music!

More information:




Even more news...


More Videos

New Modal Wavetable Polysynth - ARGON8 

Sub $1000 coming before Christmas

Friday Fun Synth Jam - Modal SKULPT and Micro Freak 

Two touchy, feelie keybeds

5 MINUTES WITH: Memorymoog 

Oh yes


Bonkers British synth