OWOW - A New Breed Of Instruments

Kickstarter campaign starts for a new range of 5 compact MIDI controllers      09/06/15

Buying Choices
Affilliate Links help support the site

OWOW has designed what they describe as a new breed of instruments. Available via Kickstarter, and designed and developed in the Netherlands, there are 5 instruments, each in two versions - the high-end aluminium cased DVC and affordable bare circuit board CRD. They will link to any software and function as MIDI controllers. 3D files are available online to print your own casing for free.

A spokesperson had this to say, "Smartly built, stupidly simple in use, the OWOW musical instruments empower everybody to make digital music in a fun and intuitive way. They work as MIDI controllers and connect with every software that we know. They empower you to create music with your computer with the same intuition, passion and fun as traditional instruments, but the benefits of working with a computer. We worked very hard over the last three years to develop these high quality MIDI controllers. Starter or professional, we know budget is an important aspect. This is why we came up with two versions of the instruments. The DVC series which have a high-end aluminium case and the CRD series, which is basically the bare circuit board of the DVCs series, providing a high-end but affordable musical instrument."

Pricing and Availability:
See Kickstarter.
CRD: 49 Euro
DVC: 99 Euro

More information:


More From: OWOW


More Videos

Sonic LAB: Korg SQ-64 Sequencer Review Sonic LAB: Korg SQ-64 Sequencer Review 

Desktop polyphonic MIDI and CV/Gate

Sonic LAB: Pro Tools  Carbon HDX DSP Audio Interface Review Sonic LAB: Pro Tools Carbon HDX DSP Audio Interface Review 

Deep look at the new generation interface

Sonic LAB: Arturia Pigments V.3 1st Look Sonic LAB: Arturia Pigments V.3 1st Look 

Whats new...

Interview: Rachel K Collier Interview: Rachel K Collier 

Artist, Producer, Remixer and Performer

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com