Clavinet And More For Pianoteq

Modartt's Hohner Collection features the D6, Electra-piano and Pianet T      22/04/15

Clavinet And More For Pianoteq

Buying Choices

Modartt tells us that their new Hohner Collection for Pianoteq consists of three famous Hohner keyboard instruments: Electra-piano, Pianet T and Clavinet D6. Here's what they have to say about it...

These are electro-mechanical pianos, manufactured by Hohner from the early sixties until the early eighties. They appeared in many hit records of that period, including "She's not there" by The Zombies, "Stairway to Heaven" by Led Zeppelin and "Superstition" by Stevie Wonder. The Hohner Collection is tested and authorized by Hohner.

  • In the Electra-piano, forks are struck by hammers and their electronically converted vibrations are transmitted to a transistorised amplifier.
  • In the Pianet T, reeds are plucked by silicone rubber pads and the resulting vibrations are converted into electrical signal via an electro-magnetic pick-up.
  • In the Clavinet D6, strings are struck by small rubber tips and pressed on to an anvil. Two pickups allow the amplification of the string vibrations.

Pricing and Availability:

49 €

More information:



Even more news...


More Videos

Sonic LAB Presentation: Universal Audio OX - Reactive Load Box 

Soak up the power of your amp

NAMM 2018: Pioneer DJS-1000 

New performance sampler

Sonic LAB Presentation - Roland TR-8S Rhythm Performer 

We get a look at the new AIRA drum machine

Earthquaker Pyramids Stereo Flanger - First Look 

Its flanging, but not like before