Win A Record Deal With Focusrite

YouTube video contest announced      11/03/15

Win A Record Deal With Focusrite


Buying Choices

Focusrite has teamed up with Caroline Music International, a division of Universal Music Group, to offer one talented YouTube performer the possibility of a recording contract. All you need to do to enter is record and upload a YouTube video of yourself singing and performing an original song on an instrument, and submit it through the competition page.

The competition starts at 9:00 a.m. GMT (5:00 a.m. EDT) on March 10, 2015, and runs through 4:00 p.m. GMT (12:00 p.m. EDT) on June 10, 2015. At that point, a panel of judges will pick 10 eligible performers that show the most potential. The panel will hand them over to the team at Caroline, who will then pick the winner.


A Focusrite spokesperson had this to say, "Don't worry if your mic isn't the best, or if the only camera you have is the one with the cracked screen you found in your basement that one time. Focusrite is looking for the performers with the most talent, not the highest budget. If you don't have a camera – cracked or otherwise – Focusrite's iTrack Pocket provides the simplest way to enter this contest! Featuring a high-quality stereo microphone, pristine guitar input, and Focusrite's Impact iPhone app, it captures great sounding HD videos to an iPhone and lets you easily upload them to YouTube. Don't let this opportunity pass you by."

More information:



 

z

More From: FOCUSRITE
Even more news...

 



More Videos

Friday Fun: Microvolt 3900 + Behringer Neutron Synth Jam 

With Ventris Dual Reverb, Arturia Keystep and Lab4Music Sipario


Meet The Makers: Vlad Kreimer Of Soma Laboratory 

Oragnismic manufacturing explained


Sonic LAB: Trace Elliot Elf Micro Amp and Transit B Premp 

Gaz Williams takes a look


Friday Fun - Dreadbox Erebus and Clouds Synth Jam 

This time we modulate