In Conversation With CJ Bolland

midierror meets the acclaimed Techno producer   05-May-21

For the next episode of 'the midierror meets...' podcast series, he's talks to CJ Bolland - an instrumental Techno producer and remixer known for some of the biggest underground dance tracks ever released. They discuss his musical journey, influences and working at R&S's 'Techno Island' studios in the 90s with the likes of Jeff Mills, Juan Atkins, Dave Clarke and Aphex Twin.

He also discusses his fear of flying, favored studio gear and dealing with performance anxiety. It's the first of 4 episodes out this month from midierror, with Plugin Guru and our own Dave Spiers also on the way.

The episode goes live Friday 7th May at 18:00 GMT / 19:00 CET / 14:00 EST / 10:00 PST

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/show/2PLRUyp7TmXz2vgNxMGRdr
Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/midi-error/mm33
Apple: https://t.co/oHe5dDc3iN?amp=1

 

About the author [midierror]: midierror makes nifty Max For Live devices, innovative music hardware, award winning sample packs and hosts a podcast speaking to people in the music world.

More News: Like This
Even more news...

 

Recommendations

Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on Sonicstate.com