Gary Moore Live DVD Coming Soon

Late legend Live At Montreux   24-Aug-11

Gary Moore Live DVD Coming Soon

Late guitar-legend, Gary Moore, is posthumously releasing a live DVD entitled Live At Montreux 2010.

It was his last concert to be filmed, and was recorded in July 2010 – Moore passed away on February 6th, 2011.

The description of the concert is as follows:

“The setlist draws heavily on his hugely successful rock albums of the ’80s, stirs in a couple of his classic blues tracks with some memorable hit singles and includes three brand new songs that would have featured on the album left sadly uncompleted on his death.”

The DVD will be released on September 19th in the UK and Europe, and on September 20th in North America. Fans in Japan will get to see the concert before everybody else, as it is released there on August 31st.

Here's the setlist from the concert, including available bonus material:


Gary Moore – Live At Montreux 2010

1. “Over the Hills and Far Away” 

2. “Thunder Rising” 

3. “Military Man” 

4. “Days of Heroes” 

5. “Where are You Now?” 

6. “So Far Away” / “Empty Rooms” 

7. “Oh Wild One” 

8. “Blood of Emeralds” 

9. “Out in the Fields”

10. “Still Got the Blues” 

11. “Walking By Myself” 

12. “Johnny Boy” 

13. “Parisienne Walkways” 

Bonus material - Live at Montreux 1997 

1. “One Good Reason” 

2. “Oh Pretty Woman” 

3. “Still Got the Blues” 

4. “Walking By Myself”

Check out Gary Moore performing Moving On in Montreux in 1990 in the video below.


(Video and Image content in no way owned by Sonic State)

Rich Beech



More News: Like This
Even more news...



Hey there, we use Cookies to customize your experience on