Rock N Roll Hall Of Fame DVD

New DVD celebrates 25 years of Rock Hall   09-Sep-10

The 25th Anniversary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Concerts DVD set will be released on September 28 this year. 

Last October, The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame hosted events at Madison Square Garden to celebrate the institution's 25th anniversary. The shows featured a plethora of stars, including Jerry Lee Lewis, U2, Mick Jagger, Bruce Springsteen, Stevie Wonder, Paul Simon, Metallica, B.B. King, Aretha Franklin, Lou Reed, Ray Davies, Smokey Robinson, Ozzy Osbourne, John Fogerty, Jeff Beck and others. Now, these legendary concerts will be available to the public on DVD.

The three-disc set will include an edited four-hour set originally made for TV, along with added bonus performances and a collector's edition of Rolling Stone magazine that includes behind the scenes information about the shows. Some of the highlights include Jagger and Fergie singing with U2 on The Rolling Stones' classic "Gimme Shelter," Fogerty and Springsteen taking on Roy Orbison’s  "Oh, Pretty Woman" and Ozzy singing Black Sabbath classics "Paranoid" and "Iron Man" with help from Metallica.


Rich Beech



More News: Like This
Even more news...